Doctor Who » 159 episodes

    Series » Published by Immediate Media Company. Started in 1963.

    The original 1963-1989 adventures of everyone's favorite time lord

    Short summary describing this series.

    Doctor Who last edited by KillerZ on 09/02/23 04:48AM View full history

    Revived in 2005 also named Doctor Who

    The Doctors

    In the original Doctor Who series the show went through 7 Doctors (8 including the Doctor Who TV movie in 1996). After the First Doctor decided to leave the show the writers had to work out a way of introducing a new doctor so the writers introduced 'regeneration'.

    1. William Hartnell (1st Doctor, 1963-1966, 1973) (Different actor in the 20th anniversary)
    2. Patrick Troughton (2nd Doctor, 1966 - 1969, 1973, 1983, 1985)
    3. Jon Pertwee (3rd Doctor, 1970 - 1974, 1983)
    4. Tom Baker (4th Doctor, 1974 - 1981, 1983)
    5. Peter Davison (5th Doctor, 1982 - 1984, 2007)
    6. Colin Baker (6th Doctor, 1984 - 1986)
    7. Sylvester McCoy (7th Doctor, 1987 - 1989, 1996)
    8. Paul McGann (8th Doctor, 1996, 2013)

    The Companions

    The Doctor traveled with many companions over the years.

    The First Doctor companions were:

    The Second Doctor companions were:

    The Third Doctor companions were:

    The Fourth Doctor companions were:

    The Fifth Doctor companions were:

    The Sixth Doctor companions were:

    The Seventh Doctor companions were:

    The Eighth Doctor companions were:


    159 episodes in this series Add Episode Reverse sort

    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.