The Democratic Republic of the Congo wiki last edited by fesak on 09/21/13 08:00AM View full history

Congo-Kinshasha, as informally known, is the 12th largest country in the world and the 19th most populous. It is a former Belgian colony which achieved independence in 1960. It was the location where both the First Congo War (1996 - 1997) and the Second Congo War (1998 - 2003)., involving a total of 9 African nation states and about 25 armed factions. While the wider war is over, regional conflicts continue.

Congo borders the Central African Republic, Sudan, the Republic of the Congo (formerly French Congo, Congo-Brazzaville), Zambia, Angola, Uganda, Rwanda and Burundi. Lake Tanganyika separates it from Tanzania.

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.