Deep Space Nine Crew

    Team » Deep Space Nine Crew appears in 96 issues.

    The crew of the Federation space station positioned at the mouth of the Gamma Quadrent wormhole.

    Short summary describing this team.

    Deep Space Nine Crew last edited by gravenraven on 10/10/23 12:13AM View full history


    Star Trek Canon Special Note

    Not everything listed in the origin is Canon. That is because only television shows and movies are considered canon for Star Trek. This being a comic website there are many things here that are not canon. So unless it is contradicted in film it should be listed as part of the Team origin.

    Terok Nor/DS9
    Terok Nor/DS9

    The crews of the Space Station Deep Space Nine changed a lot over the years. The station was originally called Terok Nor and was a Cardassian station. After the occupation it became a Bajoran station but was left under the command of Benjamin Sisko of the Federation. It also changed hands once during a Bajoran Coup and during the Dominion War.

    The crew started out with Gul Dukat as the commander of the station. Later, Odo was added to the crew as the Security Officer. When the Cardassins left the station the main crew of officers were a mix of Federation Officers and the Bajorian Militia.


    Station Concept
    Station Concept

    The crew of Deep Space Nine was created for the television show Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. The main crew basically changed due to the actors. After the third season the popular character of Worf was added to the cast and Jadzia left at the end of the sixth season to work on another show allowing the character of Ezri Dax to become part of the show. The character Nog was a regular but not part of the main cast but the character evolved into a Federation officer becoming part of the crew.

    There were also two story arcs that changed the crew briefly. The first was a Bajoran Coup that ended when it was discovered that it was being backed by the Cardassians. The other was when the Bajorans signed a non-aggression pact with the Dominion and the Dominion took over the station for a brief amount of time. In flashback episodes and mirror universe episode there were more Cardassian crews on the station.

    Team Evolution

    The offers after the occupation started out with Sisko, Kira Nerys, Jadzia Dax, Julian Bashir and Miles O'Brien. Odo also stayed on as the Security Officer. Worf was added to the Officer Staff about after three years. Two years after that Nog was stationed their as well. Jadzia was killed a year later and her Dax Symbiont was joined to Ezri Tigan becoming Ezri Dax.

    One year later the Dominon War was over. Sisko left and joined the Prophets in the wormhole leaving Kira in command. O'Brien also left to teach at the academy on earth.

    Major Story Arcs

    Mirror Universe

    In the Mirror universe the Station is run by Kira and Garak is part of the crew.


    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.