No recent wiki edits to this page.

Paul Guinan's all-new Aliens tale of an extraterrestrial treasure hunting expedition concludes as a vengeance-crazed cyborg leads them in a fight for survival. This issue we debut Black Eye, a tale of a future that's not only gone mad... but down-right goofy! Written and illustrated by Richard Forgues, Black Eye battles the evil Fart Faces, while trying to win the heart of his lady love, and still keep his job! Also in this issue, in the tradition of Jack Kirby's New Gods, The Argosy concludes its four-part saga as the Argonauts do battle with a monstrous Minotaur. The Argosy is written and illustrated by Bruce Zick.

Chapters

  • Aliens - Part Two: Terminus - Aliens having caught them by surprise, Wellington Frick and his expedition team attempt to fight their way back to their vessel and escape with their lives.
  • The Dawn of Angst - a short parody on 2001: A Space Odyssey's epic opening scene.
  • The Tale of Yakub and the Vulture - an Arabic parable in which peasant, Yakub, tries to take advantage of a vulture's nature to retrieve precious gems from the base of a ravine.
  • The Argosy

Note: The 'Black Eye' story referred to in the solicitation does not appear in this issue, It has been replaced by a story written and drawn by Sam Inabinet

sizepositionchange
sizepositionchange
positionchange
positionchange
bordersheaderpositiontable
positionchange

Creators

none of this issue.

Characters

none of this issue.

Teams

none of this issue.

Locations

none of this issue.

Concepts

none of this issue.

Objects

none of this issue.

Story Arcs

none of this issue.

User reviews Add new review

5 (1)
4 (0)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)
5.0 stars

Average score of 1 user reviews

Dark Horse Presents #43 0

Aliens - Part Two: Terminus'Well, at least the closing monologue is mine'. The ending is sure as hell powerful. In true 'Aliens' fashion, happy endings are rare for this franchise. The finale of every character's story is well-played, some of them feel unfair, some of them seem like justice, but all of them manage to get an emotional respond from you. I've even got some kind of fear of Xenomorphs. The art is terrific, the first panel of the final page is all kinds of cool and scary.The Dawn of ...

1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
See all user reviews

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.