No recent wiki edits to this page.

Started by artist and creator Jerry Robinson for the late Bill Finger who never got his due credit for his creations/writing while he was alive (Including the co-creation of Batman). The award is given out yearly at San Diego Comic Con. It was personally handed out by Jerry Robinson himself up to 2011 (he passed shortly after). The current committee head is Mark Evanier.

**The first names listed in each year were given out postmortem

2005: Jerry Siegel and Arnold Drake

2006: Harvey Kurtzman and Alvin Schwartz

2007: Gardner Fox and George Gladir

2008: Archie Goodwin and Larry Lieber

2009: John Broome and Frank Jacobs

2010: Otto Binder and Gary Friedrich

2011: Bob Haney and Del Connell


This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.