When should Batman have a Robin?

TheHunkWonder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hey, all. New user here. Have no idea if I'm doing this whole category thing correctly, so sorry if I look like a noob here.

Anyway, I was thinking about a Batman chronology the other day, as I usually start my Mondays, and I kept going over and over in my mind when Batman should take on a Robin. Specifically, I'm trying to figure out in a career that spans 10 years, when would be the year that Bruce takes Dick on to be Robin? Usually in chronology, Bruce is understood to have been fighting alone (with Alfred) for his first 2 years (Arkham Origins; Batman Years 1, 2, and 3; etc.) before picking up Dick Grayson as Robin in his third. This really does make a lot of sense, and is even the absolute minimum of Batman taking on the first Robin in a limitless career chronology.