Comic Vine News

136 Comments

New BATGIRL Writer Announced

Have you heard the news?

You may have heard the recent bit about Gail Simone being fired from BATGIRL despite fans digging what she's doing. There wasn't a whole lot of information but the internet was in an uproar when word got out.

It was said that Simone's Death of the Family issues would be her last and Ray Fawkes would be a guest writer until a new writer was announced.

Gail Simone, herself, has announced the new writer on Twitter.

No Caption Provided

There hasn't been an official announcement or explanation. Perhaps DC listened to the outrage from fans. Maybe it was all a big misunderstanding. Fans of Simone and BATGIRL can now rest easily knowing the book and character are back in her hands.

Congrats Gail.