Comic Vine News


Details on the Open World of LEGO Marvel's Avengers Revealed

Take a look at all the different locations you'll be able to explore in the game.

The new LEGO Marvel's Avengers video game will be released in January. At first it seemed to just be adapting the story from the first Avengers movie but there's clearly way more going on. A new trailer has been released showing the open world nature of the game as well as some of the places you can check out.

Click To Unmute
LEGO Marvel's Avengers Open World Trailer

Want us to remember this setting for all your devices?

Sign up or Sign in now!

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to Comic Vine's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

You'll be able to explore the streets of New York City. There'll also be HUB environments from the Cinematic Universe.

The eight (8) open world and free roam locations include:

  • New York City
  • Asgard
  • Barton Farm
  • Malibu
  • S.H.I.E.L.D. Base Exterior
  • Sokovia
  • South Africa
  • Washington, D.C.

Here's some screenshots from the game.

No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided

The LEGO Marvel’s Avengers digital Deluxe Edition, which includes the main game and Season Pass featuring additional levels, characters and vehicles, is available NOW for pre-order on PlayStation 4 ($69.99) and PlayStation 3 ($59.99), with pre-order for other platforms coming soon.

The thrilling adventure begins when LEGO Marvel’s Avengers launches on January 26, 2016 for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Vita, Wii U, Nintendo 3DS and Windows PC.

Did you catch LEGO Moon Knight in the trailer?!?