A-Next » 12 issues

    Volume » Published by Marvel. Started in 1998.

    The Avengers of the future in their own ongoing series!

    Short summary describing this volume.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    A-Next Volume 1

    A-Next tells the story of the Next Generation of Avengers within the MC2 Concept universe. A-Next was one of three titles that launched the MC2 Concept in 1998. The series was developed out of a one panel appearance in What if...? #105. The issue was the basis for Spider-Girl and the rest of MC2. The over arcing storyline of the series reveals what has happened to the original Avengers. It lasted for 12 issues and was then replaced by the Fantastic Five series. The story of A-Next was continued by a second volume limited series, Avengers Next.

    Collected Editions


    12 issues in this volume Add Issue Reverse sort

    This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.