Follow

Thor

Character » Thor appears in 8592 issues.

Thor Odinson is the All-father of Asgard /God of Thunder, offspring of All-Father Odin & Elder-Goddess Gaea. Combining the powers of both realms makes him an elder-god hybrid and a being of no perceivable limits. Armed with his enchanted Uru hammer Mjolnir which helps him to channel his godly energies. The mightiest and the most beloved warrior in all of Asgard, a staunch ally for good and one of the most powerful beings in the multiverse/omniverse. Thor is also a founding member of the Avengers.

"Thor: The Goddess of Thunder", First 8 Review (Spoilers)

Avatar image for deactivated-5edd330f57b65
    deactivated-5edd330f57b65

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

SPOILER WARNING!!!

This is my first time writing a review for anything, so bear with me if I do anything wrong, and do not hesitate to correct me or give advice or feedback. I tried to be as unbiased and objective as possible. I would have liked to include some scans or pictures so that this isn’t just one big block of text, but this was published on a phone.

STORY: The basic plot is that there's a new female Thor, Odinson and Odin are trying to figure out who she is, and Malekith and Dario Agger are planning to take over all of the realms and bring back Laufey. The main story is focused entirely on Thor's identity, and gives minimal attention to Malekith and Agger after the first four issues. Their storyline isn't really important to any of the big things that happen in this story. Aaron has said that these first 8 issued are essentially a prologue, so I can give him the benefit of the doubt regarding the lack of attention given to Malekith, but considering we don't know when this series will pick back up, this plotline does not hold up very well on its own.