The Tanzania wiki last edited by fesak on 07/19/15 05:15AM View full history

Tanzania formed in 1964 from the merger of two independant states, Tanganyika and Zanzibar. Both were former British colonies which received independance seperately. The current capital is Dodoma. Former capital Dar es Salaam remains the largest city in the country. Tanzania borders Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (former Belgian Congo, Zaire), Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique

Although Tanzania is a recognizable name in its own right, it appears often in popular culture as the home of the Serengeti, a large region of controlled habitat, famous for its large animals.

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.