Follow

Superman

Character » Superman appears in 18939 issues.

Sent to Earth as an infant from the dying planet Krypton, Kal-El was adopted by the loving Kent family and raised in America's heartland as Clark Kent. Using his immense solar-fueled powers, he became Superman to defend mankind against all manner of threats while championing truth, justice, and the American way!

Superman: Impossible to make video-game adaptation?

• 77 results
    Avatar image for valendianknight
    ValendianKnight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By ValendianKnight

So recently I started playing Batman Arkham Asylum again, and I'm always amazed at the lengths they went to make sure that was a purely Batman experience. There was nothing you could that didn't make you seem like Batman, and it was great for it. So I started thinking, why can't there be a good game based on DC's flagship hero, Superman? On paper, it seems easy, but once I put some thought into it, I came to the conclusion that it's impossible to make a game for Superman that is equal to AA, because of the character. They just can't make the player REALLY feel like they are Superman, and not make the game incredibly easy and boring. For example, if I'm Superman and I punch a car, that needs to be launched MILES away from me. I should be able to pick sky-scrapper sized objects and fly around with them. I need to be able to get from point A to point B in Metropolis within seconds. I shouldn't be able to get hurt, or slowed down by anything but the strongest of villains.