Follow

Shocker

Character » Shocker appears in 569 issues.

Shocker is a supervillain originating from Marvel Comics. A self-taught engineer, Herman Schultz created a pair of gauntlets that produces shock waves incorporated into a suit that protects him from the impact of of the blasts. He is a recurring foe of the superhero Spider-Man.

I wish they'd revamp/upgrade Shocker

Degalon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Yaknow, get rid of his undeserved "joke" status. He's one of the few "pros" of the villain industry, and he's remarkably capable. Lookit Villains Inc or any of his Spidey fights.

I wish they'd do two things with him.

1) Upgrade his equipment. not like before, where he gained heavier armor to compensate for more gauntlet output. (Though that extra power would be nice, too.) I mean focus more on the fact that he's vibration based. Have him make, like, boots to go with his gauntlets, so he can do more than just punch, and the constantly shaking to keep opponents off of him that he had in the Spectacular cartoon. The boots would allow him to do short bursts of superspeed maybe (Think like a coiled spring suddenly being released), allowing him to do surprise vibro punches with his gauntlets by shooting forward suddenly thanks to his boots. That, and cause tremors with stomps and stuff, not to mention vibro kicks being an option as well now.

Maybe some Vibranium equipment, too. Maybe even a vibrational voice modulator allowing his deep voice to be used offensively as well.