The Scott Pilgrim's Finest Hour wiki last edited by JohnPannozzi on 08/09/15 11:10AM View full history

Six years, five volumes, and 1,000 pages. Now the long anticipated finale to Bryan Lee O’Malley’s hit Oni Press graphic novel series has finally arrived. On Tuesday, July 20th, 2010 comic shops and bookstores across North America will celebrate the release of SCOTT PILGRIM VOL. 6: SCOTT PILGRIM’S FINEST HOUR.

The Official Launch Party

Top Left: Vol. 6 Top Right: Exclusive Print *Bottom: The official
Top Left: Vol. 6 Top Right: Exclusive Print *Bottom: The official "The Beguiling" pre-order Voucher.
Bryan Lee O'Malley at Scott Pilgrim Vol. 6 launch party at The Beguiling
Bryan Lee O'Malley at Scott Pilgrim Vol. 6 launch party at The Beguiling

The release of Vol. 6 started at his hometown of Toronto. The Beguiling (Bryan Lee O'Malley's Local Comic Shop) hosted a launch party in their little block of "The Annex area" where the local stores, such as Honest Ed's (which is featured in Scott Pilgrim) helped out. Bryan Lee O'Malley was on site to sign books, judge costumes, also doing a meet and greet with a few lucky fans. Comicvine member "Silkcuts" was on site and only met him to sign a few books, shake his hand and snap a few photographs of the event.

The launch party started around 9 of Monday, July 19, 2010 where the surrounding restaurants of the Beguiling held events. Rocco's Plum Tomato had the movie soundtrack playing. The Central had bands playing. The band Sister was present, which had two members of Plumtree. Plumtree is the band that wrote and preformed the song Scott Pilgrim, which inspired Bryan Lee O'Malley and would be the title name given to his Main Character. Other bands to play were Hurry Hard, Chang-A-Lang and Soft & Wet. At Midnight of July 20, 2010, the books were availble for sale, the preorders were handed out and the signing began. *The Exclusive Print is digest book sized and was available for the first 1000 Pre-orders at the Beguiling. The Beguiling handed out numbered vouchers for their pre-orders.

Chapter Titles

  • Chapter 32: Things Stop Happening
  • Chapter 33: She Says What She Means
  • Chapter 34: A Link To The Past
  • Chapter 35: Love Hurts
  • Chapter 36: Don't Let It Get You Down
  • Chapter 37: It's Not The End Of The World
  • Chapter 38: Music Sounds Better With You

User reviews Add new review

5 (2)
4 (3)
3 (0)
2 (0)
1 (0)

4.7 stars 4.7/5 Stars Average score of 5 user reviews

See all user reviews

This edit will also create new pages on Comic Vine for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Comic Vine users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.