Follow

Namor

Character » Namor appears in 4963 issues.

Namor the Sub-Mariner is the ruler of undersea Atlantis. The offspring of a sea captain and an Atlantean princess, he has been both a hero and a villain to the surface world. Namor is one of Marvel's oldest published characters with his origins in the Golden Age of comics.

Sub-mariner script

TypingKira

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

Edited By TypingKira

Who would be your choice to write it? As a writer myself, and adoring fan of the Prince of the Blood, it's a big deal to me that just the right person does. What settings would they choose?  

I, for one, think they should get the guy that wrote the Iron Man scripts. Those were well-written, humorous and serious at the same time. 

Rheged

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By Rheged

David Self supposedly wrote an EPIC underwater setting script for the Namor movie, back when Universal had the rights.  I'd loved to read it.  If we have unlimited resources, I'd love to see an underwater high fantasy in the vein of LOTR.  Or a period piece, origin story, set in 1939 with Namor's first encounters with the surface world and falling for Betty Dean, with the backdrop of WWII looming.  In either case, I want some REAL emotion, romance and adventure.  As for specific writers, I'm not sure I'm familiar with enough screenwriters to pick.

TypingKira

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By TypingKira

I'd really like to see some kind of mixture of the two, or maybe a movie that (not exactly faithful to the source material). . .  
    Pearl harbor happens (1941) 
    Namor somehow gets roped into it  
    Meets Betty Dean  
    Meets the Invaders but don't form a team (I wouldn't want a Namor/team for his screen debut)    
    Punches a Nazi (Always fun)  
    Boom, Namor movie.