Follow

Kaine

Character » Kaine appears in 430 issues.

Kaine was the first clone of Spider-Man created by the Jackal. He was suffering from clone degeneration and became an assassin and spent years tormenting his clone brother, Ben Reilly. He has since taken up the mantle his now dead brother as the new Scarlet Spider.

Regarding Kaine's appearance...

SimonM7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By SimonM7

This is sort of a dumb question, and I might be able to find this out by myself if it weren't for the fact that I'm just getting into comics again and I'm wary of story spoilers.

I would just like to know; is Kaine's face and appearance meant to be identical to Peter Parker's? Different artists always draw so differently that it's impossible to tell just from looking at him, but I imagine this must've been answered at some point in a story I've yet to read.

I'm only on issue 2 of Scarlet Spider so far, but the way he's drawn, and judging from his hair colour, he seems nothing like Peter Parker. I appreciate any and all replies!

Strider1992

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 16

User Lists: 10

#2  Edited By Strider1992

@SimonM7: He is ment to look like Peter. In Spider Island he look identical to Peter except with long hair. This is just a case of different artistic interpretation.

It was the same deal with Ben Reilly, although he was a clone of Peter they gave him blond hair and drew him slightly differently so people could tell the difference between the two. They've done this to Kaine so that people can differentiate between him and Peter and show Kaine's different personality. eg: Peter's mid length hair and soft features compared with Kaine's very short hair and rougher features.

z3ro180

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By z3ro180

@Strider92: so does kanie still have that weird gry vin thing all over his body ?? also is he still taller than peter?

Strider1992

Forum Posts