Would you leave a job because of new manager?

Scotchbear

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Scotchbear

Ok at the has station I work at they are hiring a new assistant manager.

My current manager is awesome and very laid back, but she will be going on leave because of a baby here soon.

This new manager from what I've heard is far more strict and "mean".

Would you simply quit the job if you didn't get along with the new manager or would you message the current manager and tell them to tell the new manager to back off?

I don't want to quit this job because my parents will whine, but I don't want to have work get 5x harder with no raise for no reason.

RukelnikovFTW

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@scotchbear: I've already quit 2 jobs because I didn't like how my superior ran things, but I did stay like 4 or 5 months to be sure the was no possible middle ground in how i like to do things and how they did. FWIW im a software developer.

Scotchbear

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@rukelnikovftw: ya I'm a college student and once classes start I don't want extra stresses from work too, because I only have a year left and want it to go smoothly.

TheVivas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By TheVivas

Yup. Already did.

mickey-mouse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

This is more of off topic...if you're a teen and don't have bills to pay them quit. But, you have to get used to working for or under aholes.

SC

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

#6 SC  Moderator

@scotchbear: Please remember to post things like this in Off Topic. Thanks.

dshipp17

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By dshipp17

@scotchbear said:

Ok at the has station I work at they are hiring a new assistant manager.

My current manager is awesome and very laid back, but she will be going on leave because of a baby here soon.