#1  Edited By dawnone

do the refine their strength by doing exercises like we do

MethoKi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I'm pretty sure all-out survival and doing it everyday is an exercise.

joshmightbe

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 13

They don't really need to given that in the wild your options tend to be chasing down prey or running for your life.

IHateAnimu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By IHateAnimu
No Caption Provided

It's technically working out.

_Gaff_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

Mammal juveniles play. I think this is more for cognitive development than physical development. Other than that I think wild animals will conserve as much energy as possible.

Masker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By Masker

i'm no expert but no, i don't think so... they wouldn't want to waste their energy like that, i think they just follow their instinct 100%

kyrees

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

surviving in the wild is generally their work out

VashtaNerada88

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8  Edited By VashtaNerada88

@dawnone: Well felines (cat species) actively sharpen/hone their claws. It's not push ups/curls but it is developing their body, even if it's not really muscular development. There are one or two other species that seem to do physical "training" but i guess it could just as easily be called recreational playing.

Such as, Rams smashing into each other that is definitely a workout considering they don't use their horns for anything other than sport/self defense. there are a few others that come to mind like them.

ParagonNate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Just being alive out there is work out. We wouldn't have to work out to stay healthy if we had to walk everywhere, or hunt for our own food, or if we didn't sit in front of tiny electric boxes for hours on end.

Heatblaze

Forum Posts

Wiki Points