Bitstrips App Lets Anyone Make Their Own Comics Online

inferiorego

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 324

User Lists: 12

Edited By inferiorego  Staff

I'm a terrible artist, but I have all these ideas for comics or weird moments in my life, which I feel that need to be expressed to the world. Sure, I could draw these up myself with the artistic ability I currently have, but the ideas and meaning each strip has would get lost in the quality of the art which could easily be confused as as Jackson Pollock painting. Luckily, I found a Facebook app that can bring my ideas to life, Bitstrips.

Most of my Bitstrips revolve around stand-up comedy or my own self-loathing
Most of my Bitstrips revolve around stand-up comedy or my own self-loathing

Bitstrips lets you make your own one panel comics starring an avatar you created and your Facebook friends. You can also make strips just featuring yourself. There are tons of choices to make with this app with scenes and posing your characters.

Most Facebook apps are as exciting as watching paint dry, without the high from the fumes. Many demand you tell your friends about your corn harvest, then make you wait 8 hours before you can use the app again. Bitstrips doesn't do that. You make comics at your own pace, whenever you want to, and you don't have to do repetitive tasks in order to advance in the app.

Making these strips is pretty darn easy and fun. It rarely becomes frustrating, and the amount of options they offer you gives it an insanely high replay value, as long as you have ideas.

No Caption Provided

Once you've logged in and created a character an avatar, this is your home page. It's simple and right to the point. You can make a Status Comic, which is just a solo comic starring your avatar, a friend comic, a greeting card, and you have your inbox, which notifies you of who has used you in their comic and when you posted last.