Power Girl, in: Can't Catch A Break! (One Shot)

rav4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By rav4

So, this is my first attempt at writing in full, complete, comic script format, going page by page and panel by panel. I decided to do a one shot of Power Girl and Atlee, because I loved their relationship in the Conner/Palmiotti/Gray run of Power Girl, and I thought it would be fun to write. Of course the format is slightly altered in order to make it work on a forum (I wrote the full script using actual script editing software). Let me know what you guys think! (If anyone even decides to respond. Seems like my fan fics all get very few comments xD). Also, I haven't gone back yet to re-edit it, so if there's any typos I apologize. I'm just too drained to do that right now.

No Caption Provided

PAGE ONE (six panels)

1. KARA ZOR-L sleeps lazily in her bed. The bedroom of her apartment is somewhat messy, with clothes strewn about the floor. Her orange cat, STINKY, sleeps soundly next to her in bed, curled up peacefully. An alarm clock sits on the nightstand nearby; it reads 5:59 a.m.

2. Small panel. The clock changes to 6:00 a.m., setting off the alarm.

SFX: EEEET EEEET EEEET

3. Kara opens one eye, reaching over to press the button on the alarm clock, shutting it off. She's tired, reluctant to get up. STINKY lifts his head, looking over at his master and yawning.

KARA (CAPTION): Ugh, I don't want to get up...

4. Kara stands in the shower, washing her hair. Steam billows around her, obscuring most of her figure.

KARA (CAPTION): And I don’t want to go to a press conference today.

5. Kara gets dressed for the day in a grey, female business suit, as well as the red wig and glasses she uses for her secret identity of KAREN STARR.

KARA (CAPTION): But I have to. Responsibilities as a CEO and all.

6.Kara walks out of her apartment building into the busy streets of Brooklyn, New York City.