Herd of bandits chapter 4

mikesterman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By mikesterman

"Where the hell are we?" Deacon asked with a frustrated voice. They have only been riding for a few hours and they were already stranded in a desert.

"Lost?" Terry said, trying to figure out exactly how this happened.

"Weren't you a Buffalo soldier?" Deacon asked. "I thought you knew how to navigate the land."

"I was mostly in forests. I have no experience in a desert. What about you Mr. cowboy?"

"Same." Deacon said. They were lost and now their rations were running out fast.

"Let's just keep heading upwards." Terry said as he wiped sweat off his forehead. "Maybe we will find a city, or at least water."

Deacon agreed and they both kept heading the same direction.

"Ugh, we're going to die." Deacon complained.

"Stop, you're annoying me." Terry said, faintly.

"Shouldn't your kind know how to survive the heat?" Deacon asked.

"Dumbass. I wasn't born over there. How should I know how they lived?" Terry said, angrily.

"Isn't it instinct?"

"We are not animals!" Terry yelled. "Honestly you're either a huge bigot or an idiot, or both."

Terry looked up and saw some vultures circling around them.

"Those damn birds think we are an easy meal." Terry said.

Deacon looked up and then opened fire at them in a split second. The vulture corpses plopped down on the ground.

"There's dinner." Deacon said casually. He then went to pick up the corpses.

"You seriously expect me to eat that?" Terry said with a disgusted face.

Deacon just rolled his eyes. "Fine, I'll eat yours."

Terry swallowed hard. "Let's just get this over with."

They both made camp and a fire. Deacon slowly roasted the vultures until they were a good brown color. They actually looked edible. How they tasted, was a different story.