I made a web comic!

Deusx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Deusx

I know. I don't post often here. See, I love comics and manga, that said, I don't have much time to read them. I get one or two from time to time just to catch up on where my favorite super heroes are. Last thing I bought was Death of the Family #1. Really great stuff. Anyways, I know not having posted in a long time and then promoting my work here isn't the most ethical thing to do but hey, better you guys (actual fans of comic books) than somebody else!

First, I'll introduce myself, my name is Marcelo Ardón and I'm an illustrator and graphic designer. Basically, I like to make stuff for people to enjoy. One of my many many projects was to start making a web comic. So I decided to start with that one since it's a great path for me to get more practice and polish my narrative skills in the way. I don't gain any money from this and to be honest, I don't want to. It's just me having some fun and trying to entertain people.

Here is the basic introduction for the comic: The name is Kodomo (kids in japanese) and it's based around the strange and bizarre adventures of two homeless bastard kids as they traverse the old city in their quest to find happiness. The year is 20XX and this is their story. Basically, sci-fi Blade Runer meets cyberpunk Akira meets Dragon Ball, or that's what I'm aiming for...

So far the story is very simple but I promise it's going to get better, these first 6 pages are just laying the ground for future crazy shenanigans. I didn't want to post them in full resolution to avoid browsers crashing left and right so here they are in thumbnail version:

No Caption Provided