Follow

Deadpool

Character » Deadpool appears in 3332 issues.

Wade Wilson is a former test subject of the Weapon X program, where he received his regenerative healing factor through the scientific experiments conducted upon him. A prominent enemy, ally and later, member of X-Force. He's famous for breaking the Fourth Wall.

Deadpool Graphic Novels

ThePartridge

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By ThePartridge

So I'm new to comics and am planning on buying some graphic novels to start off, I'd like a Deadpool, preferably some of his first or most important stories. I saw some today in a store, which looked quite good but they were volumes #8, #9 and #10 (I'm not sure what series of, but if anyone knows what volume 1 is?)

(Also, I know it's not Deadpool but the other graphic novel I'm thinking of getting is Marvel Platinum: Definitive Avengers - anyone know if this is any good?)

deadpoolrules

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By deadpoolrules

I would download them from 4shared or other place.

Welcome to the world of comics,here anything can happen.

Welcome to Comic Vine as well.

TheOnlyRedHood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By TheOnlyRedHood

i'm sort of new to comics as well.. but anyone would probably suggest to read the Deadpool Classic series first.

after that i would go the volume series i think Vol 3 is the newest with about 56 or 57 issues at this moment and still on going. But i would start reading Vol. 3 AFTER you've read "Agent X" and "Cable and Deadpool" (which apparently is the best Deadpool story ever)

after that i'm not sure where to go.. maybe Uncanny X-Force.

i'm sure a Deadpool pro will come here and give you a better order and list :D but i hope I helped somewhat

Man of Lengend

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By Man of Lengend