Follow

Captain America

Character » Captain America appears in 11750 issues.

During World War II, Steve Rogers volunteered to receive the experimental Super-Soldier Serum. Enhanced to the pinnacle of human physical potential and armed with an unbreakable shield, he became Captain America. After a failed mission left him encased in ice for decades, he was found and revived by the Avengers, later joining their ranks and eventually becoming the team's leader.

Can someone explain to me how the Civil War series works

Avatar image for josealonsoramirez1987
    josealonsoramirez1987

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hello,

I am new to comic books, and therefore, new to comic vine. So I hope this is the right place to post this, since Cap America had a big part in the Civil War series. I need someone to explain to me how the Civil War series works. I found this seven issues of it (http://www.comicvine.com/civil-war/4050-42024/), but then I also found this list here in comic vine (http://www.comicvine.com/civil-war/4045-40615/). So are both of them just different parts of the civil war? Why are there seven issues, and then it jumps around from iron man, to punisher, to black panther. I am just confused about how this series works, specially since I am new to comics and don't know what order I am supposed to read them on.

Also, if you guys know any good comic book series for new people, I'd appreciate the advise.

Cap10nate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Cap10nate

@josealonsoramirez1987: the 7 part series is the main story. On big events like this, a lot of the monthly titles tie into the event and add additional components to the story. They are usually not necessary to enjoy the event. Civil War is nicely contained to the main series so you don't have to pick up the other tie ins to get the whole story.

I'll come back later to post some of my favorite stories that you can check out