Follow

Batman

Character » Batman appears in 23635 issues.

Bruce Wayne, who witnessed the murder of his billionaire parents as a child, swore to avenge their deaths. He trained extensively to achieve mental and physical perfection, mastering martial arts, detective skills, and criminal psychology. Costumed as a bat to prey on the fears of criminals, and utilizing a high-tech arsenal, he became the legendary Batman.

i know im going to catch hell for this.......

sdcomicnewb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By sdcomicnewb

.... but as you can see from the username i am a total comic newb. I just finished Miller's year one. Blown away. Just wanted to check that the last scene in that is of Gordon thinking about the Joker poisoning Gotham's water supply... starting the long halloween tonight. I do have a few questions because i am so absolutely lost here. Ive been reading online, probably a mistake, but there is so much about Pre-Crisis, Post Crisis, and then there is another Infinite Crisis in 04-05.... so confusing. I am diving right in and only focusing on Batman so I guess the question is really moot since it will take me some time to cover the ground that i would like to in Batman. I guess what i am so curious about is if i miss out on anything by not reading Pre-Crisis material or if it is imperative that I read it. I think I am just rambling now and just hoping that someone here wants to reach out and give me a reassuring pat on the back that its all going to be ok. I am the kind of guy that needs to know everything that is going on.I am big into epic fantasy books, and ask all my friends, i spend almost as much time cross referencing previous titles for little clues and looking at the maps as i do actually reading the story, its all part of the experience for me. So i guess my question is how do i achieve the total experience? ANd i know i wont be able to stop with Batman. I am already itching about Xmen and all the